Carolina Marin, Ricardo Ten, Jennifer Pareja, Celta de Vigo and Sevilla FC, among the many gold medals for Sports activities Benefit


The badminton participant Carolina Marin, the bike owner Ricardo Ten, the previous water polo participant Jennifer Pareja, RC Celta de Vigo and Sevilla FC, amongst many different athletes and establishments, obtained gold awards this Thursday as a part of the Royal Order of Sports activities Benefit (ROMD), throughout a gala held on the Nationwide Institute of Bodily Training (INEF) in Madrid.

The Minister of Tradition and Sports activities, Miquel Iceta, was absent as a result of private causes from an occasion that was chaired by the Secretary of State for Sport, Victor Francos, and whose principal grasp of ceremonies was Alejandro Merino, director of Exterior Relations and Protocol of the Larger Sports activities Council (CSD).

Thus, Francos highlighted the “true honor” of taking part within the supply of some awards “granted by Miguel Cardenal, Maria Jose Rienda, Irene Lozazo and Jose Manuel Franco, who with nice success granted these prizes.” “As a result of I give them, however in life it’s important to be truthful, they usually give them,” he added about it.

“This can be a pageant of sport, not of main roles or names. The true protagonists are you, you’re the women and men whom we honor right this moment. You’re dedication, demand, effort, respect, teamwork, coexistence… and I might proceed enumerating, and I would depart qualifiers for what you do”, mentioned Francos.

In his speech, Francos continued to reward the winners. “However you’re a lot, and loads of issues. Within the large amount of values ​​that enclose your dedication to sport is every little thing we aspire to be in sport and as a society,” he added. “Spanish sport is a Spanish flag on the earth”, reiterated the Secretary of State.

“In the long run, the CSD is the home of Spanish sport, it exists due to and for you, it exists due to and for the establishments that make sport attainable and assist us set up initiatives to learn Spanish sport. And I inform you: hold pushing and hold going selling”, he snapped on the enterprise and institutional representatives.

“This Authorities has positioned sport on the middle of its coverage. In our profession, which I already warn you goes to be elementary, it has achieved nice milestones. For instance, the long-awaited Sports activities Legislation, underneath the mandate of Jose Manuel Franco, was authorised and that may be a actuality. Now we have allotted unprecedented sources to Spanish sport”, continued Francos.

On this sense, the Secretary of State described sport “as a key component to realize an lively, truthful, inclusive and egalitarian society”. “We are going to proceed to develop rights, shield expertise and promote the attain of our sports activities business”, he concluded at a gala that acknowledged the deserves within the interval from 2019 to 2023.

Maria Perez, Undersecretary of Tradition and Sports activities, awarded the gold medals to Eugenio Bermudez, Alfonso Arroyo, Gabriel Saez, Francisco Blazquez, Gonzaga Escauriaza, Fernando Galindo, Jennifer Pareja, Fructuoso Lopez, Adiaratou Iglesias, Ricardo Ten, Mario Mola, Michael Robinson posthumously (accumulating her son Liam Robinson) and Carolina Marin.

The gold plaques went to Celta de Vigo, with its president Carlos Mourino; Actual Murcia Tennis Membership 1919; Unicaja Banking Basis, with its president Jose Manuel Dominguez; Arenas Membership de Getxo, with its president Gorka Zurinaga; Spanish Purple Cross, with its president Maria del Mar Pageo; Sevilla FC, with its president Jose Castro on the helm, and Iberdrola, with Elisa Yarte and Laura Gil on the rostrum as prime model and sponsorship managers.

Miguel Carballeda, president of the Spanish Paralympic Committee (CPE) gave the silver medals to Bernabe Cano, Ignacio Jimenez, Albert Torres, Luis Alberto Hernando, Jose Manuel Ruiz, Berta Betanzos, Nuria Fernandez, Lucas Eguibar and Regino Hernandez.

The silver plaques went to Membership Gimnastico San Blas, with its president Francisco Arias; Gasol Basis, with its director Cristina Ribes; ladies’s curler hockey staff, with Manuel Jose Moreno as common secretary of the Royal Spanish Skating Federation (RFEP), and Stadium Casablanca Zaragoza, with its president Jorge Sanchez.

The bronze medals went to Javier Latorre, Eduardo Gamero, German Fernandez, Jose Manrique, Pablo del Rio, Noel Martin, Carlos Tejada, Enrique Alvarez, Marcos Antonio Herrero, Angel Luis Gomez, Antonio Jesus de la Rosa, Julian Rebollo, Julian Espartero , Cristina Pedrosa, Jesus Avezuela, Maria Bernabeu, Josue Brachi, Hector Cabrera, Ana Carrasco, Aina Cid, Astrid Fina, Amador Granados, Pablo Jaramillo, Carlos Llavador, Pedro Maroto, Jaime Martinez, Andres Eduardo Mata, Sebastian Mora, Joan Munar, Abel Mustieles, Amaia Osaba, Deliber Rodriguez and Jose Luis Vaquero.

The State Safety Forces and Corps have been additionally awarded “for his or her dedication through the pandemic” and “for his or her particular collaboration within the combat towards doping”, within the phrases of Alejandro Merino. Particularly, they have been the next members of the Nationwide Police and the Civil Guard: Juan Pablo Armenteros, Juan Jose Castro, Sgt. Enrique Lopez, Col. Jose Luis Ortega, Sgt. Miguel Angel Espinosa Martinez, Lt. Santiago Rivera and Cte. Fernando Galiana.

For that first a part of the ceremony, the Paralympic swimmer Teresa Perales had delivered the bronze plaques to the Mutualidad de Futbolistas Espanoles, to the frontennis part of the Actual Membership Nautico de Tenerife and at last to the Fundacion Tambien.